Sole Entry for sole review
2005-04-05 - 9:01 a.m.

Title: I'm Just Curious

Your name: My real name is Missy, but I usually use "Dreya" while I'm online. This originated from the days when I was actually worried about keeping my identity secret online; I don't really think about Big Brother watching anymore, but the name "Dreya" has stayed.

Your age: 21

Your interests: I'm extremely interested in other people. One of my favorite things to do (other than observe people in a crowded room), is to read other peoples diaries. I think one of the best ways to know more about yourself, is to pay attention to others.
I'm also intensely interested in mortuary science, and the study of the dead to further the lives of the living. I hope to someday have a career in that field..

Something deeply meaningful to you: If I could make a religion out of one thing on earth, that religion would be centered around the calm, noble Duck. Ducks are more than just an intrest, which is why I didn't list them above; they are a passion.

Why?

The Duck follows a *strict* pattern; North in the summer, South in the winter. It does not stray from that pattern.
I hope to someday be able to follow the way of the duck; I hope to someday be able to follow a strict pattern of willpower, and not stay north in the winter, as I am wont of doing.


How you feel about your diary, and how you think it relates to your actual life:
My diary used to be a place to vent my negative frustrations, but now it has become like an ongoing project. I'm constantly looking for ways to improve the look and feel of my layout, improve upon my writing.. It has become no longer a refuge, but a source of validation from others. I used to feel cleansed and rejuvenated after finishing an entry; now I look that finished entry over and ponder whether what I felt was written "well" enough.

I'm working on putting more of "myself" back into my entries, but I'm worried that no one will want to read it then...

I scare myself when I realize it has become mostly about other people, and not myself.

romance: For who? For me? For you? Do you want my opinion on Lack of Romance and what it does to a person? Of too much romance and what it does to a relationship? To extra-marital romance...?

work or school: Need it. Can't live without it.

family: Too much stock is put on family in this country. You are seen as an outsider if you don't have a safety net of relatives to fall back on. And I say you don't need a safety net. We can live on after our family has passed away or forgotten us in old age; why must we ridicule those who were orphaned or disowned. They are no less of a person!


How you feel about review sites

Favorite: Don't have a favorite. I hate playing the favorite game.


Color: Green!

Music Type & Musical Artist: My favorite type of music is anything with a very loud drum and very long hair. Tattoos don't hurt either. My current favorite band is system of a down.

Food: anything. come on now.


And lastly, some concept that interests you, and why:
I'm interested in you, primarily. Why do YOU like reading other people's diaries? What does it do for you?
Why? I'm just curious.

prev / next