My spring break=lecture fodder for the masses
2005-04-05 - 12:06 a.m.

(Hold on.. I feel the Crazy Random Jump-through-topics-quickly Bug biting my ass!)

Oh Fuck me.
I forgot to close the bedroom door and open the window.
These tiny discretions could hint off Russ that I've been smoking in the bedroom while he was sleeping.

I feel like I'm trying to smoke weed in my parents house again.

bite!

Either way, I've had a long winding down period from spring break. This year's week of cliched adolescent rebellion of established authority was not exactly a week in Cancun; still worked 30 hours at Burger King and still had studying to do for the upcoming astronomy exam I just took today. I was comfortable with most of the questions; I'm usually comfortable with all test taking but this one threw me for a loop.

Did you know the thorough understanding of the Earth's electromagnetic fields is an important part of a balanced college astronomy breakfast?? Who knew, when I thought the main focus of the class would be things OUTSIDE of our ionosphere. (<-- FYI, the last layer of our atmosphere!)

Electromagnetic waves, the atmopshere.. most of you reading this have probably already covered this in highschool. But you wouldn't believe the kind of deterioration your mind goes through after skipping a few years between high school and college.

bite!

I tell you what though, I appreciate the little time I had in the morning to myself, not having to worry about getting to class so early in the daybreak.
Little advice to anyone graduating this year: stay away from college as much as possible!
(Heh, yeah, you thought I was going to tell you to stay in school and get in a good institution, didn't ya?)
Well no. My thought is, the longer you stay out of school and get tangled up in making a family and planning your own dreams, the more you appriciate your education when you go back and find out it's hard as shit to manage now without your parents money and housing privileges.

Yes kids, drop out of school now. Go on a road trip, burn all your relational bridges with your family and friends, seclude yourself within a small circle that includes your signifigant other and a few goths and hibernate for about 2 or 3 years.

Then apply for financial aid and try to juggle college in between work hours and a relationship.

You'll sure as hell appreciate your spring break then. Sure, I'm a healthy 21 year old female in America. But I felt NO obligation to follow the masses and do totally irresponsible things last week, just because of some age old "tradition" that is starting to sound like subculture dogma more and more every time I hear stories of other people's breaks.
"Man, I got so wasted..."
"I don't even remember who it was, all I remember was he had my panties on..
"WTFOMGRLOF I GOT MY TUNG PEIRCED!!"

Youth of America: Don't feel pressured to be stupid fucks, just because all your friends seem to think a "good time" means being asses. Stop wasting this awesome time by getting stoned and smashed and not remembering any of it. Fuckers.

bite!

waffles!@_@;;



prev / next