Let me eat cake!
2005-04-17 - 2:20 p.m.

Most normal couples in the northern, English speaking hemisphere have probably dealt with the "guy's night out". This is where the guy goes to a bar or a restaurant or...go jump up and down spitting beer at each other... Whatever it is that Men Do when they aren't with us.
Usually the women tolerate it and patiently wait for them to come home.

Not me. And he didn't even do anything questionable on his night out. His "night out" even ended around 8 in the evening.

It was only Denny's.

And Denny's, for those not residing in the US or Canada, is a lot like a restaurant. Its similarities to a restaurant include food and drink. It differs in the strange occurrence that the ones in Maryland seem to be the only home to insomniacs and old men who love coffee.

But the eleventh commandment that has been written on the scroll of What Missy Can Take, is:

"No persons that live with said lawmaker may partake in any offering of food stuffs, unless it be in her presence."

So May it Be!

At least that's what it felt like. Food has become such a central point in our relationship, such an important part of our bonding time, I have started to feel jealous when he goes out with a friend or two..

to Denny's.

I sometimes wonder,
"Why can't I put this never ending food obsession aside, slough it off my shoulders and proudly walk away from it??"
Maybe someday even end up looking like her:


Could it be that I value food over an ascetically pleasing figure? Could I value food over a better sex life?

How could I possible value what I put in my mouth, over the rest of my body?

Oh yeah, that's right, I forgot:


^ That's why. ^


prev / next