isolation
2010-10-13 - 4:52 p.m.

"Why are you avoiding me?"

Because I don't want to talk.

I mean, a few of those times I suppose I had honestly missed her call, since she said she'd been calling for "weeks" and I only remember purposefully ignoring one call. But I purposefully ignored it because I don't want to talk to anyone.

And I haven't been.

I don't want to take my meds, I don't want to get any better. As long as I can function enough to take care of Georgia during the day, I'm fine. And I have been. I make sure she's clean and fed and I play with her. I take her out occasionally, when I'm not feeling too bad. We dance, we play with playdoh, we read books.

I've noticed over the last two days or so that my appetite has decreased. THAT'S a new one, even for me.

I only seem to be happy when I finish a story.

I honestly don't want to talk to Bobbie. I don't want to talk to Russ. I don't want to talk to my mom. I don't want their sympathy, I don't want their concern. They can't help anyway, not the way I need to be helped.

I need a bullet to the head.

prev / next