GOV'MENT GUN TAKE MAH BABBY!
2009-04-10 - 5:20 p.m.

Update on a few things:

I had the baby, she's a girl. Her name is Georgia Madison. I can't remember if we spelled her middle name with two "D's" or one on the birth certificate. Aren't I horrible?

She's 7 months old now and doing very well! She can sit unassisted, eat from a spoon, pick up small finger foods and (kind of) get them in her mouth, and she's been babbled things that sound like "mama" and "dada". ^_^ She makes me happy and makes me almost hyperventilate with anxiety at the same time.

Russ is working for my dad and I'm unemployed at the moment. Long story, don't feel like going into it. Let's just say that lately I can't even get hired by fast food restaurants.

I still like HIM, but not that much lately. He's been dating around and we've been (thankfully!) drifting apart a little bit. Not to mention the fact that everytime he calls we can't find anything to talk about with each other. He's been flirting with me less and, for some reason, I'm seeing him in a less "perfect-can-do-no-wrong" light.
I guess the honeymoon part of the crush is over, to compare it with marriage, which I SHOULDN'T! We never even had sex, never even kissed, it's probably very inappropriate to compare it to marriage....

*sigh* If only, huh?

It's Russ's birthday today. Wee! I made him a cake from scratch that I'm regretting, because I tried to draw two little dice on it with his age showing (34), but they look like melted cardboard boxes with numbers painted on the side. -_-;

I dropped my daughter the other day. She literally fell out of my arms onto the carpet. She's okay, but now I keep getting flashes of her falling every time I carry her. I think it might have traumatized me more than her. I'm seriously freaking out about this! I can't get the image of her head like, splattered all over the kitchen floor and blood everywhere...
And then today I set her on the lounge chair for a second while I got her bottle and she crawled off! In that instance she wasn't really in much danger (it's only about foot from the ground) but it still probably hurt and scared the crap out of her!!

I feel like a horrible mom right now.

prev / next