shame!
2005-03-24 - 10:26 a.m.

Finally, I can update! I've been looking into starting up a diary with diary-x, just to spite the omnipresent bastards that control diaryland.
AND because I haven't been able to access my diary for any longer than 10 minutes at a time for the last 4 days or so...

Anyway. Self centered-ness has taken on new meaning in my mind; I've been looking up photos of extremely obese people on the internet today, just to feel better about myself.
Now, I'm talking about BIG people, 800 pound people. Doctors actually had to make a new kind of scale for these people.. Makes me wonder how they got that big. I'm currently 300 pounds, which is monumental, but once I hit above 290 I started noticing something was wrong. I started noticing I was actually eating about 5 peanut butter and jelly sandwhiches a day and not remembering it till evening. I noticed none of my clothes fit, I noticed my foot was the width of my palm!
Wouldn't you, in good reason, notice what's happening to you before you go over 500 at least??

I wonder about the mindset of such people, what they must have 'let go' in their consciense about what was OK to eat and when.

When I compare myself I come out with sort of a sick sense of approval at my OWN horrible eating habits, with the justification of
"Oh, at least I'm not THAT bad.."

hmph. I should be ashamed of myself.

(i should be anyway...)


prev / next