awww... mesa gotses fwiends!!
2005-04-11 - 10:35 p.m.

There have been times that I left a monumental moment in my life to my unreliable memory and didn't put it down in a diary somewhere. And I was about to do it again. The depths of my consciousness awakened, like some dust covered dragon, and exclaimed, "No!"

Fingers.. must.. type..despite...aversion.. to..get.. thought out..in.. words!!

____

Yesterday was Russ's 30th birthday! He's been dreading that day all year, saying how,
"I'm so old..."
"This will be the start of the end of my life..."
"Better start talking to Mickey Rooney about term life insurance..."

Uhg. But when the day came he was actually positive about it! A complete 180 in his personality occured, and he actually had fun as we went to see Sahara and played D&D an extra day and got all you can eat with his friends and learned how to play the card game "Munchkin" with them afterwards!

(end daylog shadow interference)

We did spend the entire weekend with his friends, who are getting to know me alot better, as I am of them! All of them are starting to show signs that they actually consider me a friend too!
I know, it's not that big of a deal to all you out there with a list of friends as long as Santa's naughty list. But to me, who hasn't had a single real friend since Bobbie jo, it means the world.



prev / next