Christmas
2006-12-25 - 10:54 p.m.

I'm sure everybody's writing about Christmas. ...Except for those who don't celebrate it.

I once asked my mother, "What do people do on Christmas if they don't celebrate it?"
To which my mother replied something along the lines of, "Well, sweetie, I'm sure they just go along with their lives. Work, go to the movies, shop at the stores that might actually be open."
I remember this today, while it seems that the world has stopped for this holiday. The stores were dark, the roads empty..

Russell's family was apaulled by the fact that I had to work on Christmas Eve and will be working at 6AM tomorrow morning.
"On the holiday?!" His grandmother Connie exclaimed in disgust. "the HOLIDAY??!"

Well, yeah. The world does go on during Christmas you know.

prev / next