Cozy holiday fuzzy niceness.... and HAM!
2006-12-09 - 7:04 p.m.

My car was towed to the Goodyear down the street, and had to have a whole new distributer put in. I'm not too sure what that thing does, but it was 600 dollars. Mom helped me out with that, since I hardly make more than that in an entire month, even working full time.

Tonight me and Russ had everyone over for a huge holiday ham dinner. Well, not everyone, since his grandmother Connie didn't "feel" like being around his father, and his mother won't come down here again if her life depended on it. And my dad didn't come out since he didn't feel too good. So his "mimi" Paulette (French grandmother on his father's side), his father Gary, my mother and sister came over to our dinky little apartment and had supper. This marks the first time we've formally entertained as a married couple. ^_^ I had to work today till 1pm, so he had to clean and decorate and cook by himself... I feel bad about that, hopefully I'll be able to help next time.
The house looks so cozy. We have christmas lights strung up on the old 8 foot tall house plant, and over the sliding glass doors. We have stockings hung on the drawers of the console table in the living room, and paper flowers stuck up in that old nasty driftwood "art piece". The place looks so nice... but it's just missing one thing.

That's something I don't think we'll have for a few more years. Not that we don't want one, but I can't seem to get pregnant.. It's the weirdest thing.

Right now, the house is empty again, and I'm waiting for him to come home from taking Mimi back to Pennsylvania.

Tonight was a wonderful success.

prev / next