Ghandi would be proud. (For a few hours anyway.)
2006-12-19 - 10:25 a.m.

Okay well... The "fast" didn't work so well. Who would've guessed, huh? ^_^ I only got till about 1 in the afternoon before my need for food took over.
It's my own fault really, I chose a day when I had to work 8 hours at a Burger King (in which I am constantly surrounded by starchy goodness) and then was obligated to go to a company christmas party right after (in which I was surrounded by chips, cookies, cake, cupcakes, candy and chicken wings!).

Yeah, not the best day to start depriving myself of food.

But I did succeed in a way; I controlled myself for all of those 10 hours between my getting up and going to the christmas party. I realized I needed at least a little fuel to keep working, so I had a "veggie burger", which is something burger king sells that is mostly made from soy. That's all I ate for 10 hours. I was surrounded by bread and chicken tenders and apple pies, and I'm used to taking advantage of that and snacking at work when I feel like it.
Today was the first time in a long time that I didn't.

I won't say what happened at the christmas party. I'd rather not remember... It's just a mad blur of chocolate chips and brightly colored candy wrappers.... ^_^ 9th day without cigarettes.

prev / next